Meet Our Course Facilitators

The ASIP Leadership Academy will be led by Deb Elbaum, MD, PCC, and her colleague Heather Evans, MBA, PCC. These facilitators are professional certified coaches, who specialize in leadership development, motivational speaking, and executive coaching.


Deb Elbaum Deb Elbaum, MD, PCC
Deb Elbaum Coaching, LLC

Heather Evans Heather Evans, MBA, PCC
Catalyst of Awesomeness


Meet Our Faculty

An additional faculty composed of ASIP members will participate in the Leadership Academy by engaging participants in small group discussions on specific topics related to real-world leadership situations. These faculty currently hold leadership positions within the ASIP and at their own institutions, and bring a wealth of leadership experience to this training event. Faculty members will be present for the entire event, enabling all participants to network with these ASIP leaders.


Patricia D’Amore Dr. Patricia D’Amore
Harvard University

Cecilia Yates Dr. Cecelia Yates
University of Pittsburgh

Robinna Lorenz Dr. Robinna Lorenz

Jennifer Sanders Dr. Jennifer Sanders
Brown University


Kari Nejak-Bowen Dr. Kari Nejak-Bowen
University of Pittsburgh

Richard Mitchell Dr. Richard Mitchell
Harvard University

Satdarshan Monga Dr. Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga
University of Pittsburgh

Gregory Tsongalis Dr. Gregory Tsongalis
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center