Pathology Leadership Fund

Pathology Leadership Fund

Today's Pathologists Paving the Way for Tomorrow's Discoveries

The American Society for Investigative Pathology (ASIP) is the leading international scientific society representing experimental and investigative pathologists. Since its earliest beginnings in 1869 as the Boston Society of Medical Sciences - to the ASIP as it is today, the Society has maintained a distinguished history with a commitment to the investigation of the pathogenesis of disease. For over 100 years, members of the Society have conducted ground-breaking biomedical research that has laid, and continues to provide, the groundwork for today's discoveries in the understanding, diagnosis, and treatment of diseases.

Our Society's mission is to provide our young experimental pathologists with challenging educational and professional career development initiatives focused on new discoveries in pathogenesis and its ultimate influence on disease prevention and health care.

2014 marks the eleventh year of the ASIP Pathology Leadership Fund campaign. To date, 55 members of ASIP have contributed over $75,000 to the PLF to support the Society's educational initiatives for our young colleagues. The leadership of ASIP has always represented the very best in experimental pathology, with a distinguished history of excellence in science and leadership, through generous camaraderie and commitment of service to mentees and students. As a distinguished leader of the Society, your support is critical in providing both the inspiration and financial resources to fund the educational needs of our young colleagues.

Join with your distinguished colleagues by making a contribution to the Pathology Leadership Fund. As a 501(c)3 not-for-profit organization, ASIP can accept tax deductible contributions in the furtherance of its mission.

Your tax-deductible donation to the Pathology Leadership Fund can be used to fund the following:

  • Supplement additional trainee travel funds for ASIP members
  • Sponsor merit awards
  • Sponsor future educational and career development initiatives
  • Sponsor workshops or symposia at the ASIP annual meeting at Experimental Biology
  • Fund an endowment for a named lecture at the ASIP annual meeting at Experimental Biology
  • Fund an endowment for a named travel award(s)


How to Donate

Donate Online Now!

Download Donation Form


A special thank you to the Charter Sponsors* of the Pathology Leadership Fund for their contributions, dedication, and commitment to the Society:

President's Circle:
In Recognition of Lifetime Contributions > $5,000

  • Nelson Fausto
  • Stephen J. Galli
  • *Richard G. Lynch
  • *Linda McManus
  • *Mark E. Sobel

Ambassadors' Circle
In Recognition of Lifetime Contributions > $2,500

  • *Carl G. Becker
  • Ivan Damjanov
  • Peter M. Howley
  • Morris J. Karnovsky
  • Dontscho Kerjaschki
  • *Susan M. Koethe
  • Mark L. Tykocinski

Diplomats' Circle
In Recognition of Lifetime Contributions
> $1,000

  • *Anonymous
  • *Barbara Atkinson
  • *Dorothy F. Bainton
  • Michael Cohen
  • *Stanley Cohen
  • Leo Furcht
  • Martha Furie
  • *Avrum I. Gotlieb
  • *Michael E. Lamm
  • Fred P. Sanfilippo
  • Dani S. Zander


Partners' Circle:
In Recognition of Lifetime Contributions > $100

  • *William Baldwin
  • Wayne Buck
  • Keith Cheng
  • James M. Crawford
  • Daniel Dion
  • Luisa DiPietro
  • *Joe W. Grisham
  • Mary J. C. Hendrix
  • Russell Jaffe
  • Lester Kobzik
  • Gundega Korsts
  • Joseph Parker
  • Ingrid Sarelius
  • *Ivan Stamenkovic
  • William Stetler-Stevenson
  • *Nancy L. Thompson
  • Amin Tjota
  • Elizabeth Unger
  • Alvin Volkman
  • *Nancy E. Warner
  • Xiao-min Yin

Friends' Circle:

  • Gerald Campbell
  • Joseph Corson
  • Fred Gorstein
  • Hisashi Hirguchi
  • F. William Luscinskas
  • Hiroshi Matsumoto
  • Danny Milner
  • William Muller
  • Emmanuel Okoro
  • Ludvik Peric-Golia
  • Eugene Perrin
  • Gene Siegal
  • Raymond Sobel
  • Jacob J. Steinberg
  • Robert Stern
  • Mary Sunday
  • John Tomaszewski