2021-2022 Council

Council Roster


Patricia D-AmorePresident
Patricia A. D’Amore, PhD, MBA

William MullerPresident-Elect
William A. Muller, MD, PhD

Robinna LorenzVice-President
Robinna Lorenz, MD, PhD

Richard MitchellPast-President
Richard N. Mitchell, MD, PhD


Satdarshan MongaSecretary-Treasurer
Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga, MD

Pilar AlcaideCouncilor At-Large
Pilar Alcaide, PhD

Kojo Elenitoba-JohnsonCouncilor At-Large
Kojo S. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD

Edward MedinaCommittee for Career Development and Diversity Chair
Edward A. Medina, MD, PhD


Veronica Contreras-ShannonCommittee for Career Development Chair-Elect
Veronica Contreras-Shannon, PhD

Cecelia C. YatesCommittee for Equal Representation and Opportunity Interim Chair
Cecelia C. Yates, PhD

Elaine BearerEducation Committee Chair
Elaine L. Bearer, MD, PhD

Jennifer SandersEducation Committee Chair-Elect
Jennifer Sanders, PhD


Jonathon HomeisterProgram Committee Chair
Jonathon W. Homeister, MD, PhD

Kari Nejak-BowenProgram Committee Chair-Elect
Kari Nejak-Bowen, MBA, PhD

Magail Saint-GeniezPublications Committee Chair
Magali Saint-Geniez, PhD

Kelsey Dillehay McKilipResearch and Science Policy Committee Chair
Kelsey Dillehay McKillip, PhD


Charles ParkosFASEB Board Representative
Charles A. Parkos, MD, PhD

Melanie J. ScottFASEB Science Policy Committee
Melanie J. Scott, MD, PhD

Martha FurieEditor-in-Chief of The American Journal of Pathology
Martha B. Furie, PhD