2023-2024 Council

Council Roster


Robinna LorenzPresident
Robinna Lorenz, MD, PhD

Satdarshan MongaPresident-Elect
Satdarshan (Paul) Singh Monga, MD


Pilar AlcaideVice-President
Pilar Alcaide, PhD

William MullerPast-President
William A. Muller, MD, PhD


Jonathon HomeisterSecretary-Treasurer
Jonathon W. Homeister, MD, PhD

Kojo Elenitoba-JohnsonCouncilor At-Large
Kojo S. Elenitoba-Johnson, MD


Xiao-Ming YinCouncilor At-Large
Xiao-Ming Yin, MD, PhD

Veronica Contreras-ShannonCommittee for Career Development Chair
Veronica Contreras-Shannon, PhD


Julie Randolph-Habecker

Education Committee Interim Chair
Julie Randolph-Habecker, PhD

Cecelia C. YatesCommittee for Equal Representation and Opportunity Chair
Cecelia C. Yates, PhD


Kari Nejak-BowenProgram Committee Chair
Kari Nejak-Bowen, MBA, PhD

Andrei IvanovProgram Committee Chair-Elect
Andrei Ivanov, PhD


Heather FrancisPublications Committee Chair
Heather Francis, PhD

Kelsey Dillehay McKilipResearch and Science Policy Committee Chair
Kelsey Dillehay McKillip, PhD


Elaine BearerResearch and Science Policy Committee Chair-Elect
Elaine Bearer, MD, PhD

Martha FurieEditor-in-Chief of The American Journal of Pathology
Martha B. Furie, PhD


Richard Mitchell President’s Circle Chair
Richard N. Mitchell, MD, PhD

Charles ParkosFASEB Board Representative
Charles A. Parkos, MD, PhD


Melanie J. ScottFASEB Science Policy Committee
Melanie J. Scott, MD, PhD