emailContact Us    ASIP Members Access    Become a Supporter    News    Job Seekers/Employers    facebookGoogle+twitterinstagramlinkedinflickr

ASIP Newsletter


  • 2015 Gene P. Siegal
  • 2014 Andrew Lichtman pdf
  • 2013 Richard N. Mitchell pdf
  • 2012 Peter G. Anderson pdf
  • 2011 Avrum Gotlieb
  • 2010 Abul K. Abbas
  • 2009 Vinay Kumar

Supported by

Elsevier The ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award is partially supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Elsevier, an ASIP Corporate Partner



More Information about Meritorious Awards PDF


Constanza Gonzalez
Project Coordinator
cgonzalez at asip dot org > Awards & Honors > Meritorious > Robbins Distinguished Educator

ASIP Robbins Distinguished Educator Award

Partially supported by an unrestricted educational grant from Elsevier

The ASIP Award recognizes individuals whose contributions to education in pathology have had a manifest impact at a regional, national, or international level. Examples of meritorious contributions include, but are not limited to:

  • Design of innovative or improved educational platforms, curricula, or training programs
  • Leadership in strategic planning or administration of educational initiatives
    development of widely disseminated educational materials, such as textbooks, laboratory manuals, and software
  • Development of training/education in investigative pathobiology at the undergraduate, graduate and post-graduate levels
  • Documented achievements in mentoring, e.g., junior faculty, students, or postdoctoral research or clinical fellows

Awardees will receive an honorarium and a plaque that will be presented at the ASIP Annual Business Meeting. Nominations for the award require: 1) three letters of recommendation, including at least two from members of the Society; 2) the candidate's curriculum vitae including bibliography; and 3) ASIP membership in good standing for at least five years. Evidence for exemplary contributions to education in pathology must be explicitly delineated in the nomination package.

This award is named in honor of Stanley Robbins (1915-2003) a leader in pathology education, and formerly of Boston University and Brigham and Women's Hospital.
Read more about the life of Stanley L. Robbins in The American Journal of Pathology

The Deadline was October 1st, 2014

For more information on ASIP Meritorious Awards contact Constanza Gonzalez,