emailContact Us    ASIP MEMBER ACCESS    Become a Supporter    News    Job Seekers/Employers    facebookGoogle+twitterinstagramlinkedinflickr

> Awards Home Page

Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane
Outstanding Investigator
Cotran Early Career Investigator
Young Scientist Leadership
--Formerly the Excellence in Science Award--
Robbins Distinguished Educator

ASIP Junior Faculty Awards

ASIP Junior Faculty Award
ASIP Junior Faculty Award to attend ASIP Annual Meeting at EB
ASIP Junior Faculty Award to attend PISA 2015

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training (EPIT)
Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate-Training (EPIGT)
ASIP Annual Meeting Trainee Travel Award
ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Late-breaking Abstracts
A.D. Sobel-ASIP Education Fund
Hans-Monga Family Trainee Travel
Marcos Rojkind-Monga ASIP Trainee Travel
Gotlieb Undergraduate Student Travel Award
(Funded by Gotlieb Family Fund for Undergraduate Education in Pathobiology)
Under-Represented Groups (URG) Trainee Travel
The Histochemical Society Sponsored Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology
ASIP International Trainee Travel Award
The American Society for Investigative Pathology - American Physician Scientists Association Partnership Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

Other Awards

American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) Trainee Travel Award
Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Award
SIPMet Young Investigator Award to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting
ASIP Summer Research Opportunity Program in Pathology (SROPP)

FASEB Excellence in Science Award
Immunohistochemistry and Microscopy Short Course > Awards & Honors > Meritorious > Outstanding Investigator Past Awardees

ASIP Outstanding Investigator Award - Past Awardees, 2000 and Earlier

Award Recipients

2000 John C. Reed
1999 James M. Musser
1998 Michael R. Lieber
1997 Cynthia C. Morton
1996 V.M. Dixit 
1996 W.G. Stetler-Stevenson
1995 M. L. Tykocinski
1994 Tucker Collins
1993 Michael L. Cleary
1992 J. B. Lowe
1991 D. P. Hajjar
1990 J. L. Madara
1989 Eugene C. Butcher
1988 Jordan S. Pober
1987 J. L. Sklar and
1987 A. K. Abbas
1986 G. R. Crabtree
1985 Jacques U. Baenziger
1984 Lance A. Liotta
1983 Peter Howley
1982 D. Clayton
1982 Michael Gimbrone, Jr.
1981 Michael Lieberman
1980 Peter M. Henson
1979 Carl Pierce
1978 Richard A. Lerner
1977 Stanley Cohen
1976 Norman R. Klinman
1975 George J. Todaro
1974 Emil R. Unanue
1973 Vincent T. Marchesi
1972 Karl E. Hellstrom
1971 Peter A. Ward
1970 A. Rees Midgley, Jr.
1969 Charles G. Cochrane
1968 Henry C. Pitot
1967 William O. Weigle
1966 Hans J. Muller-Eberhard
1965 Peter C. Nowell
1964 Frederick Stohlman
1963 Edwin R. Fisher
1962 Robert A. Good
1961 Donald B. Hackel
1960 Floyd R. Skelton
1959 Stanfield Rogers
1958 Emmanuel Farber
1957 Frank J. Dixon, Jr.