emailContact Us    ASIP MEMBER ACCESS    Become a Supporter    News    Job Seekers/Employers    facebookGoogle+twitterinstagramlinkedinflickrYoutube

PISA 2016

ASIP Awards news

ASIP Awards Information
The ASIP Awards Program was founded in 1919 when ASIP (then the American Association of Pathologists and Bacteriologists) awarded the very first Gold-Headed Cane Award to Harold C. Ernst in recognition of long-term contributions to pathology, including meritorious research, outstanding teaching, general excellence in the field, and leadership in pathology. Since then the program has grown  and currently offers Meritorious Awards, Junior Faculty Travel Awards and Trainee Awards to recognize outstanding achievements in every membership category.

Meritorious Award winners are selected by the ASIP Meritorious Awards Committee. The Meritorious Awards Committee is one of the oldest standing committees of the Society and is currently chaired by the President-Elect. The six members of the committee, who are directly elected by the membership, review all candidates for the six Meritorious Awards each year.

  • ASIP Accepting Nominations for 2018 Meritorious Awards PDF

    Nomination Deadline: October 7, 2016

Trainee Travel Awards (for undergraduate students, pre- and post-doctoral trainees) and Junior Faculty Travel Awards are selected competitively based on abstract submissions to the annual meeting and/or other scientific programs; applications are reviewed by the Scientific Review Committee for the meeting/conference.

  • ASIP Accepting Nominations for Junior Faculty Travel Awards & Trainee Travel Awards to Attend PISA 2016 PDF

How to Apply for an ASIP Trainee Travel Award How to Submit a Nomination for a Meritorious Award
How to Apply for an ASIP Trainee Travel Award How to Apply for an Undergraduate Award