ASIP Members Access  |  Become a Supporter  |  RSS Latest ASIP News  |  SiteMap  |  Job Seekers/Employers  | Facebook Google+ Twitter LinkedIn Contact ASIP

Awards and Honors

Awards and Honors
ASIP Minority Trainee Travel Awards


ASIP Awards Home page

ASIP Meritorious Awards

Gold-Headed Cane
Outstanding Investigator
Robbins Distinguished Educator
Cotran Early Career Investigator
Young Scientist Leadership
-- Formerly the Excellence in Science Award --

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training (EPIT)
Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate-Training (EPIGT)
ASIP Annual Meeting Trainee Travel Award
ASIP Trainee Travel Award for Late-breaking Abstracts
A. D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund
Marcos Rojkind -
ASIP Trainee Travel
Gotlieb Undergraduate Student Travel Award (Funded by Gotlieb Family Fund for Undergraduate Education in Pathobiology)
Minority Trainee Travel
The Histochemical Society Sponsored Trainee Travel Award to attend the ASIP Annual Meeting at Experimental Biology

Other Awards
American College of Veterinary Pathologists (ACVP) Trainee Travel Award
Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Award
SIPMet Young Investigator Award to Attend the ASIP Annual Meeting

ASIP Experimental Pathologist-in-Training Award (EPIT)- Past Awardees

EPIT Awardees

1999 Tara L. Haas
1998 S.M. Wu
1997 M.M. Shi
S.R. Schlemmer
J.S. Liu
1996  J. Durbin
A. Pandey
1995 P. Wen
1994 L. Goodglick
T.E. Howard
1993 T.E. Golde
M.M. Matzuk
1992 A. Opipari
W. Ruf
1991 F.G. Barr
1990 M.I. Cybulsky
S.E. D'Souza
B. Werness
1989 C.V. Clevenger  

Merit Awardees

1999 Postdoctoral: Douglas Call
Predoctoral: Colleen Cebulla
1998 Daniel M. Miller