American Society for Investigative Pathology, February 2011, Vol 3, No. 1


Milestones in Investigative Pathology is a collection of articles written for ASIP newsletters over the past decade. The brainchild of the late Richard G. Lynch, these Milestones articles briefly summarize seminal research findings during the 20th century that have had an extraordinary impact on our basic understanding of biological processes, on our approach to the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, and on global healthcare.

>> Milestones in Investigative Pathology PDF




In the Spotlight...
Congratulations to our 2011 Trainee Awardees!

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training Award (EPIT)
Jennifer Brazil, Emory University

EPIT Merit Award
Maria Tomasi,
University of Southern California

Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate Training Award (EPIGT)
Keli Kolegraff, Emory University

EPIGT Merit Award
Abigale Lade, University of Pittsburgh

A.D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Scholar Awards
Veronica Azcutia, Brigham & Women's Hospital
Liang-I Kang, University of Pittsburgh
Wooki Kim, Emory University
Stefan Koch, Emory University
Christi L Kolarcik, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
David Sullivan, Northwestern University

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards
Rudra Bhowmick, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Jacqueline Bouchard, Boston University School of Medicine
Ying-Ting Chen, University of California San Francisco
Karen Kassel, University of Kansas Medical Center
Ana Monteiro, Emory University
Michael Schnoor, Max-Planck-Institute for Molecular Biomedicine
Chad Walesky, Univ ersity of Kansas Medical Center
Huili Wang, University of North Carolina
Emily Wickline, University of Pittsburgh

SIP Trainee Travel Award
Federico Di Gesualdo, Univ of Florence

FASEB Minority Trainee Travel Awards
Prince Awuah, University of Pittsburgh
Angel Byrd, Rhode Island Hospital/Brown University
Evan Delgado, University of Pittsburgh
Gina Griffith, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Raymond Isidro, Ponce School of Medicine
Lantz Mackey, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Edward Medina, University of Texas Health Science Center  San Antonio
Jessica E. Rodriguez, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Jacqueline Savage, Medical University of South Carolina
Kendra Simpson, University of Virginia
Cindy Thomas, Stony Brook University
Jason Wells, University of Texas Health Science Center  San Antonio