American Society for Investigative Pathology, February 2010, Vol 2, No. 1

Milestones in Investigative Pathology
Milestones in Investigative Pathology is a collection of articles written for ASIP newsletters over the past decade. The brainchild of the late
Richard G. Lynch, these Milestones articles briefly summarize seminal research findings during the 20th century that have had an extraordinary impact on our basic understanding of biological processes, on our approach to the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, and on global healthcare.

>> Milestones in Investigative Pathology PDF




In the Spotlight...
Congratulations to our 2010 Trainee

Experimental Pathologist-in-Training Award (EPIT)
C.T. Capaldo, Emory University

Experimental Pathologist-in-Graduate Training Award (EPIGT)
J. Zhao, University of Pittsburgh

Merit Awards
S. Koch, Emory University
K. Nejak-Bowen, University of Pittsburgh

ASIP Trainee Travel Awards
Bryan Belikoff, Boston University School of Medicine
Jan-Hung Chen, University of Toronto
Wei-Chieh Chiang, University of California, San Diego
Gong Feng, Northwestern University
Xiao Na Ge, University of Minnesota
Yoshifumi Hamasaki, The University of Tokyo Hospital
Min Li, University of Pittsburgh, School of Medicine
Scott McDonnell, University of Michigan
Philip John Medeiros, University of Western Ontario
Maria Peiris, University of Bristol
David P Sullivan, Northwestern University
Michael Thompson, University of Pittsburgh
Xufeng Zhang, University of Pittsburgh

A.D. Sobel - ASIP Education Fund Scholar Awards
Yongxin Chen, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Kun Jiang, Penn State University Hershey Medical Center
Manirath Khounlotham, Emory University
Yong Liao, School of Medicine, University of Pittsburgh
Peggy Stock, Martin-Luther-University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany
Luyang Yu, Yale University School of Medicine

FASEB Minority Trainee Travel Awards
Prince Awuah, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Ruben K. Dagda, University of Pittsburgh
Edward A. Medina, University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio
Jessica E. Rodriguez, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Tecla Temu. The Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University
Cecelia Christina Yates, University of Pittsburgh
Rogelio Zamilpa, University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Intersociety Council for Pathology Information (ICPI) Trainee Travel Awards